This Week on Caity Reads

This Week on Caity Reads | 05

 

This week on Caity Reads is a new feature I will be doing, every Sunday, to tell you what’s been going on in my reading world the past week.

 

Books Read:

This week I finished up The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold (review located here). I didn’t enjoy this book quite as much as I thought I was going to. I had a few problems with it. But after that I picked up Pretties by Scott Westerfeld. This is the second book of the Uglies series and just like the first book, I absolutely love this world. I’m not going to say much because it’s the second book, but I’m loving it so far and I am currently about half way through. (I’m typing this on Saturday because I will be gone tomorrow.) I’m hoping to finish it before Monday.

Books Acquired:

I stopped by my local used bookstore with my mom this week. They were having a buy one get one $1 so naturally I had to go. I picked up the first two books in the Millennium trilogy by Stieg Larsson. The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo and The Girl Who Played with Fire. My mom picked up Red Mist by Patricia Cornwell and then discovered she already owned it and gave it to me. (:

Reading Plans:

This week is the BookTubeAThon and I did an entire post on what my TBR for that is. So if you would like to know what I plan on reading this week, you can find that post here.

ALSO. Today (July 13th) is my 21st birthday! Yay!

What did you read this week? And what do you plan on reading next?

 

What are your thoughts?

