News

A Life Update and an Apology

Hello to all of my lovely readers!

First things first, I want to apologized for having been gone for the past month. As you may know, I got married last month on the 7th of June! It was a beautiful day and I am so incredibly happy to have such an amazing and supportive husband. That being said, things in my life are about to get a little crazy (again). I have a feeling the rest of this summer is going to be very interesting! I decided to quit my job and try to get a job with the school system here in town. I’ve been very interested in going into education and I’d like to spend some time as a paraprofessional before I decide for sure whether this is what I want to do. I don’t want to spend four years and like twenty grand on school if it’s going to end up being something I don’t like.

So as of right now, I’m hoping that works out for me! I’m taking about a month off of work. By that I mean that I quit my job (my last day will be the 12th of July) and I am hoping to hear from the school by the middle of August. If I do not, then I will look for something else.

In other news, I’m turning 21 on the 13th, and I will be traveling to Manhattan, KS to spend a few days with my friends! The week after that (the 23rd through the 26th) my husband and I will be going to spend a few days with his family! So as you see, July is going to be an extremely busy month for me!

My plan as of right now is to start posting again, and I really, really want to stick to that plan. This update post was mainly so that I could inform you that if I do not post for a little while it is probably because I am out of town!

Have a wonderful fourth of July!

Caity

What are your thoughts?

