This Week on Caity Reads

This Week on Caity Reads | 01

 

This week on Caity Reads is a new feature I will be doing, every Sunday, to tell you what’s been going on in my reading world the past week.

 

Books Read:

I ended up not finishing any books this week. I’ve been in a really weird reading slump and haven’t been doing nearly as much reading as I would like. However I did make some progress on my book for the AYearAThon, which is The Host by Stephenie Meyer. I love diving back into this world, it’s one of my favorite books and it’s been great rereading it.

Books Acquired:

I did not originally plan on buying any books this month, but I recently found out that we have a used book store in town and I decided to go check it out. I ended up purchasing six books for about $13.50 USD. I also received a book from NetGalley for review. The books I got are: Dead Until Dark by Charlaine Harris (paperback), 1984 by George Orwell (paperback), Bag of Bones by Stephen King (paperback), Getting the Girl by Markus Zusak (paperback), Arthur and the Minimoys by Luc Besson (hardcover), Arthur and the Forbidden City by Luc Besson (hardcover), and We Are the Goldens by Dana Reinhardt (kindle ebook) (ARC copy received for review).

Reading Plans:

Recently I’ve been trying to not plan my reading out too much because I’ve been in this weird reading slump. I just want to be able to pick up whatever and not feel pressured to read certain things because I’ve told the internet I’m going to. As of right now my plans are to finish reading The Host by Stephenie Meyer and then pick Allegiant by Veronica Roth back up and finish it. But that could easily change. I also want to pick up We Are the Goldens by Dana Reinhardt soon because I received it for review.

What did you read this week? And what do you plan on reading next?

 

What are your thoughts?

